Skip to page body Home City Updates City Services Residents Students Visitors Business Departments

City Council

Clyde Haulman Photo Paul Freiling Photo Judy Knudson Photo Scott Foster Photo Doug Pons Photo
Clyde
Haulman

Mayor
Paul
Freiling
Vice Mayor
Judith
Knudson

Council
Member
Scott
Foster

Council
Member
Douglas
Pons

Council
Member

The City of Williamsburg operates under the Council-Manager form of government. All 5 members of Council are elected at-large, and appoint the Mayor, Vice-Mayor, City Manager, City Attorney, and Clerk of Council. The Mayor chairs the City Council and acts as the official head of the city government. The City Manager administers the city government, carrying out the policies of City Council.

City Council Information Brochure (PDF)

The City Council meets in regular session on the second Thursday of each month at 2:00 p.m., in the Stryker Building located at 412 North Boundary Street. A work session is held the Monday of the same week at 4:00 p.m. in the Stryker Building. Meetings are open to the public and televised on WMSBG Cable Channel 48 which can be viewed live on this site with Windows Media Player. Past meetings may be viewed at eMeetings. Council members serve four year, staggered terms. Elections are held in May on even-numbered years.

Contact the City Council via email: council@williamsburgva.gov, or contact individual members at:

Clyde Haulman, Mayor, 757-229-8898 (H); 221-2365 (W&M Office); 220-6101 (City Manager's Office)
(Term Expires 6/30/2016)
email: chaulman@williamsburgva.gov

Paul Freiling, Vice Mayor, 229-5165 (Term Expires 6/30/2016)
email: pfreiling@williamsburgva.gov

Judith Knudson, 220-0051 (Term Expires 6/30/2016)
email: jknudson@williamsburgva.gov

Scott Foster, 757-634-7592 (Term Expires 6/30/2018) 
email: sfoster@williamsburgva.gov

Douglas Pons, 220-0960 (Term Expires 6/30/2018)
email: dpons@williamsburgva.gov

Jackson C. Tuttle, City Manager, 220-6100
email: jctuttle@williamsburgva.gov

Christina Shelton, City Attorney, 220-6253
email: cshelton@williamsburgva.gov

Jodi Miller, Assistant City Manager, 220-6100
email: jmiller@williamsburgva.gov

Gerry Walton, Deputy Clerk of Council, 220-6101
email: gwalton@williamsburgva.gov


July 26, 2014 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
July 28, 2014 12:00 PM
August 02, 2014 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
August 09, 2014 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
August 11, 2014 4:00 PM

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download WinZip Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 7/22/2014 1:17:05 PM