Precincts & Polling Places

Where Do I Vote?

"Find your Polling Place" on the Virginia State Board of Elections website. Select Williamsburg City from the "Please choose a County or City" drop-down box (click the down arrow to display a list of counties and cities, scroll down, select Williamsburg, enter your address then click Search). Polling places are listed in precinct number order and contain the polling place name, address, and the total number of voters.

Note: The polling place address given is based on the resident address information you provide. It does not confirm that you are registered to vote at the polling place address displayed. If you have questions about your registration status, we strongly urge you to contact your local voter registration office at least 29 days before the election date.

Williamsburg Precincts & Directions

The City of Williamsburg has two voting precincts. Both Polling Precincts are open from 6 am to 7 pm on Election Days. 

Precinct Changes

The previous Stryker precinct polling place had a significantly larger number of registered voters assigned to it than the Matoaka precinct polling place. To better balance the precincts, a change to the precinct map was made. 

Precinct Map as of July 1, 2023

Ordinance Change

To balance the precincts, City Council will need to approve the following change to Sec. 2-201, Article V, Chapter 2 of the Williamsburg City Code:

Sec. 2-201. - Voting precincts.

As of July 1, 2023, there shall be two voting precincts in the city known as the Matoaka Voting Precinct and the Stryker Voting Precinct. The boundaries of those precincts are as shown on the map entitled, "City of Williamsburg, Voting Precinct Boundaries 2023," a copy of which is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

The Matoaka Voting Precinct includes all land in the city lying south and east of a line beginning at a point where the city limits intersect Ironbound Road, and proceeding east along the city boundary to the corner of Treyburn Drive and Monticello Avenue; thence northeast along Monticello Avenue to Richmond Road; then southeast along Richmond Road to its intersection with Boundary Street; thence south along South Boundary Street to its intersection with Francis Street; thence east along Francis Street to its intersection with York Street; thence southeast along York Street to Route 60; thence southeast along the city boundary adjacent to and west of Route 60, to the intersection of Route 60 and Route 199. The Stryker Voting Precinct includes all portions of the city lying north and east of the dividing line described above.

This Ordinance took effect on July 1, 2023.