UPDATE MARCH 30, 2020:  The following City of Williamsburg buildings and facilities are closed to the public through April 23:  Municipal Building, Stryker Center, Quarterpath Recreation Center, Waller Mill Park, Police Department and Fire Station (only required staff will be at work, others will be teleworking). Governor Northam issued a "stay at home" executive order through June 10, 2020. Business assistance information can be found here. The City's telephone hotline (for city service questions):  (757) 259-7200 and the Virginia Health Dept. call center (for COVID-19 questions/concerns):  (757) 594-7069.


Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Contact Staff Members

Visit for more Transportation information.

Directions to the Municipal Building
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
401 Lafayette Street

Directions to the Fire Station
440 North Boundary

Directions to the Police Station
425 Armistead Avenue

Directions to the Stryker Center
412 North Boundary Street

Directions to the Prince George Street Parking Garage
Hours: 6 a.m. - Midnight  - No Overnight Parking
230 North Henry Street

Directions to the Transportation Center
468 North Boundary Street

Directions to the Community Building
401 North Boundary Street

Directions to Quarterpath Recreation Center
Hours of Operation
202 Quarterpath Road

Directions to Waller Mill Park
Hours of Operation
901 Airport Road

Directions to Kiwanis Municipal Park
123 Longhill Road

Directions to Williamsburg-James City Courthouse
Courts Website
5201 Monticello Avenue

Area Map (PDF)

Historic Triangle Map (PDF)

The Williamsburg mailing address contains 3 localities: Williamsburg City Limits, James City County & York County. Check out the City Street Listing to see if you reside within the City limits.