Show/Hide

UPDATED July 1, 2020:

City Council

Doug Pons Photo Pat Dent Ted Maslin Barbara Ramsey Caleb Roger

Doug
Pons

Mayor

Bio

Pat
Dent

Vice
Mayor

 

Ted
Maslin

Council
  Member

Bio

Barbara
Ramsey

Council
Member

Bio

Caleb
Rogers

Council
Member 

 

The City of Williamsburg operates under the Council-Manager form of government. All 5 members of Council are elected at-large, and appoint the Mayor, Vice-Mayor, City Manager, City Attorney, and Clerk of Council. The Mayor chairs the City Council and acts as the official head of the city government. The City Manager administers the city government, carrying out the policies of City Council.

The City Council meets in regular session on the second Thursday of each month at 2:00 p.m., in the Stryker Center located at 412 North Boundary Street. A work session is held the Monday of the same week at 4:00 p.m. in the Stryker Center. Meetings are open to the public and televised live and on demand on WMSBG Cable Channel 48 and on the City's Facebook page. Past meetings may be viewed at eMeetings. Council members serve four year, staggered terms. Elections are held in May on even-numbered years.

Contact the City Council via email: council@williamsburgva.gov, or contact individual members at:

Douglas G. "Doug" Pons, Mayor (757) 220-0961
(Term Expires 6/30/2022)
email: dpons@williamsburgva.gov

W. Pat Dent, Vice Mayor
(Term Expires 6/30/2024)
email:  pdent@williamsburgva.gov

Barbara L. Ramsey, (757) 229-5109
(Term Expires 6/30/2024)
email:  bramsey@williamsburgva.gov

Edward F. "Ted" Maslin, (757) 378-2536
(Term Expires 6/30/2022)
email:  tmaslin@williamsburgva.gov

Caleb T. Rogers
(Term Expires 6/30/2024)
email: crogers@williamsburgva.gov

Andrew O. Trivette, City Manager, (757) 220-6100
email: atrivette@williamsburgva.gov 


Christina Shelton, City Attorney, (757) 220-6253
email: cshelton@williamsburgva.gov

Sandi Filicko, Clerk of Council, (757) 220-6101
email: sfilicko@williamsburgva.gov