City Manager, Marvin E. Collins, III

Jack TuttleThe City of Williamsburg, founded in 1699, has operated since 1932 under the Council-Manager system of local government.

As City Manager, I am responsible to the City Council to implement Council policy and lead the departments and offices of City government.

The links on the menu to the the left will take you to some of the most useful and important resources available online to understand and interact with Williamsburg's City government.

The staff of the City Manager's office is here to assist you. Please feel free to call on us. Our contact information is listed below.

Marvin E. Collins, III
757.220.6100
mcollins@williamsburgva.gov

Andrew O. Trivette
Assistant City Manager
757-220-6106
atrivette@williamsburgva.gov

• Legislative Liaison
• Special Projects
• Grant Writing and Administration
• Strategic Planning
• Human Resources

Sandi Filicko
Executive Assistant
757-220-6101
sfilicko@williamsburgva.gov

 

• Appointments with the City Manager
• Mayor's Schedule
• Council Proclamations
• Special Event Permits
• Recognition/Commendation Requests
• Mayoral Greetings
• City Council Matters
• Upcoming City Meetings

Donna "Dee" Scott
City Council Clerk
757-220-6103
dscott@williamsburgva.gov

 

• City Records 
• Minutes from City Council meetings,  Planning  Commission, Board of Zoning  Appeals,  Architectural Review Board,  WRHA  Board of  Commissioners 
• Boards and Commissions 
• Ordinances and Resolutions

Michele Mixner DeWitt
Economic Development Director
757-220-6120
mdewitt@williamsburgva.gov

• Economic Development
• Economic Development Authority

Yuri Matsumoto
Economic Development Specialist
757-220-6104
ymatsumoto@williamsburgva.gov

• Economic Development

Dawn Hicks
Human Resources Administrator
757-220-6105
dhicks@williamsburgva.gov

• Employment
• Benefits

Lee Ann Hartmann
Communications Specialist
757-220-6197
lhartman@williamsburgva.gov

• Media Relations and Communications